The Luxury Chronicle

Tarun Tahiliani Autumn/Winter 2020

Tarun TahilianiDesigner Tarun Tahiliani did not let the pandemic deter him in going ahead with his Autumn/Winter 2020 fashion showcase. Live streamed on digital media in the month of July 2020, it garnered 8,000 viewers of the show. The digital fashion show of his A/W’20 collection, ‘Pieces of You’, was a reflection of the designer’s creative vision over the past 25 years. With over 100 vestments, the digital presentation displayed highlights from the designer’s Bridal-Wear, Occasion-Wear and Ready-to-Wear lines. He applied a myriad of techniques, drapes and fabrics, merged with craft for a very singular wedding season. From conception to design and final creation, all the ensembles were created in his studio and factory in Gurugram.

Focused on the Indian bride, the collection silhouettes include lightweight lehengas, Shararas, peplum blouses, concept Saris, structured drapes, Anarkalis and fusion-style jumpsuits. They are handcrafted using a mix of techniques such as Chikankari and Mukeish embroidery, specially woven brocades with Zardozi, embellishments of Swarovski crystals, pearls, Resham the Zardozi technique.

Autumn Winter Design

The A/W’20 menswear collection from Tarun Tahiliani focuses on fitted sherwanis and kurtas with multiple fabric layers in different lengths, paired with dhotis, bundis and safas. The line with hand-embroidered muted monotones, is classic seamless constructions of fit and fall. The philosophy of the Tarun Tahiliani man is understated elegance, with special emphasis on fine fabrics and impeccable tailoring.

Tarun Design

Shot at Tarun’s atelier – with strict social distancing guidelines in place – the show paid homage to our dynamic world. Tarun and his team meticulously worked towards repurposing the mood-board room to create a ramp-like setting. Speaking on the inspiration behind the collection, Designer Tarun Tahiliani said, “The year 2020 has forced us to look inwards. And some of us have embraced that challenge. Hitting the reset button has been nothing but an act of bravery. Questions, stories, memories, dreams – so many hidden parts of us are now coming to the fore. So with the onset of the new season, it feels like the only thing to celebrate now is you.”

Tarun Tehiliani Showcase

Due credit for the resounding success of the evening goes to following:

  • Interiors (Carpets):
    • The Carpet Cellar (@thecarpetcellar)
  • Jewellery:
    • H. Jewellers (@jhjewellers)
    • Raaya (@raaya_jewellery)
    • Shri Paramani Jewels (@shriparamanijewels)
  • Accessories:
    • TT Accessories (@taruntahiliani)
  • Music:
    • Ma Faiza (@ma_faiza)
    • Choreography & Show direction:Aparna Bahl @aparnabahlbedi/@preferredprofessionals)
  • Video:
    • Snapsoul (@snapsoulstories)
  • Hair & Makeup:
    • Anu Kaushik (@kaushikanu)
  • Models:
    • Lakshmi Rana (@lakshmirana)
    • Soni Kaur (@sonyrockstar)
    • Palak Gupta (@palaksureshgupta)
    • Nisha Yadav (@nisha.yadav.official)
    • Richa Dave (@richadave.10)
    • Sonali Sharma (@sonalisharma29)
    • Gaurav Chaudary (@thegauravchaudary)

  • Backstage:
    • Pujan Sharma (@pujansharma)
    • Team Tarun Tahiliani (@taruntahiliani)
  • Digital Consultant:
    • Ravneet Kaur Sethi (@ravneetkaur)
  • PR & Communications:
    • Peepul Consulting (@mypeepul)
    • Team Tarun Tahiliani (@taruntahiliani)
  • Social Media:
    • Beam & Words (@beamandwords)

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Popular Video